Frolic, Damn You!

26 Apr

The thrushes and tits and finches were singing their heads off all afternoon. I propped open the back door for the cats and rabbit to go out and play in the sunshine. Broccles flolloped out without a moment’s hesitation, and spent the next several hours dancing. The cats watched him warily.

Of course, every time I pointed the camera at him, he stopped frolicking and began to eat the heads off a clump of dandelions instead…,

or dug at a molehill.

Finally, at dusk, I caught some frolics on video. Here they are.

6 Responses to “Frolic, Damn You!”

  1. Jigme Datse Rasku April 26, 2011 at 5:21 am #

    You live on a busy road. About as busy as the road that I live on, and I live in the middle of the city.

    Who’s the guinea pig that shows up toward the end of the video.

    • Snailquake April 26, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

      That’s Barry, with a hint of Colin in the shrubbery near him.

      • Jigme Datse Rasku April 27, 2011 at 12:03 am #

        Can’t remember who I thought it was but I was thinking Barry I think.

        I think there is too much thinking going on in that sentence.

  2. SEF April 26, 2011 at 9:31 am #

    Critters are very uncooperative about cameras. I had much the same trouble with everything at the weekend (eg newts, damselflies and beeflies).

  3. DewiMorgan April 26, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    He gets about a lot, even if not much of it is by way of frolicking.

    People searching this blog by the tag “tits” are likely to be disappointed in this video, however.

  4. Sarah Haynes May 15, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    This is adorable, and I love it!

Leave a Reply

