Sheep from the Kitchen Window

9 Jan

These sheep live in one of the fields surrounding our cottage; I believe they are Scottish blackface. Here they are waking up after yesterday’s overnight fall of snow.

8 Responses to “Sheep from the Kitchen Window”

  1. castlegardener January 9, 2011 at 6:38 am #

    wonderful little sheep…wonderful little blog…

  2. cloudhopper January 9, 2011 at 9:43 am #

    maaaaaa! are you sure I’m a polar bear?

  3. SEF January 9, 2011 at 9:54 am #

    As well as dropping by to say hello, this is partly a test to see if it gets my gravatar …_@o”

    • Snailquake January 9, 2011 at 11:51 am #

      I see a fine specimen of a SEFlopod there. Welcome to my blog.

  4. murfomurf January 9, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    Let’s hear the story of all your animals, one by one. I’ll do one about my first cat, Mieke, if you do!

    • Snailquake January 9, 2011 at 11:52 am #

      I’m hoping the stories of the current ones will all unfold here gradually.

      I’d like to read about Mieke. :)

Leave a Reply

